Welcome, Guest. Login or Register to Join our Dieting & Weight Loss Forum
Username:

In need of motivation

Thread in '

Introduce Yourself

' Forum started by ctmayo, Sep 11th, 2016 at 21:12 PM.
Sep 11th, 2016, 21:12 PM  
ctmayo

In need of motivation

Hi all I am new to slimming world. I am to be a bridesmaid at a wedding next April and I am already panicking.
I have quite a bit to lose if all the online recommendations are accurate and it seems a huge mountain to climb.
I am generally an active person but due to a fractured toe and an injury to my hip I am grounded at present and the weight has been going on slyly.
I now tip the scales at 13.5 stone and am medium framed and 5'6 in height.
I have dieted before but i just put it back on with extra
I have been following the plan for a few weeks and i have actually PUT ON weight.
I am going to my first meeting Wednesday but im feeling so depressed!
It must be something simple I am doing wrong..Is anyone in the same boat as me?

Sep 12th, 2016, 09:05 AM  
kaybird296

Welcome to Social Slimmers! You've got plenty of time to get to where you'd like to be. Slimming World sounds like a good plan for you to follow, particularly with your current injury meaning that you're grounded for a while.

I think you'll do just fine, and we're all here to provide extra help and support when needed. I'd recommend starting up a food journal if you're worried; that way we can give tips and recommendations if we see somewhere you may be falling down on plan or consuming hidden syns.

Sep 12th, 2016, 12:53 PM  
ctmayo

Thanks, i will. Im just wondering if there is an app to help with shopping as well? The shopping lists here are great though, very helpful as i generally shop in lidl or aldi.

Sep 12th, 2016, 13:30 PM  
kaybird296

As you're going back to group, this will give you access to the Slimming World app where you can track your weight loss, check syn values, and so on. The books will also help a lot as well