Welcome, Guest. Login or Register to Join our Dieting & Weight Loss Forum
Username:

Slimming world buddy wanted - Tuesday weigh in

Thread in '

Slimming World

' Forum started by Mrs-g, Jan 3rd, 2016 at 22:09 PM.
Jan 3rd, 2016, 22:09 PM  
Mrs-g

Slimming world buddy wanted - Tuesday weigh in

Hi I'm about to start slimming world on Tuesday, I have crept up from 10st 2ish to 10st 10 ish over Christmas and want to get to my target of under 10 stone which I haven't been able to achieve myself in about 8 years - this is my first time on any official diet - I have my concerns as to whether I am going to have time to do this, but after research I have made a 7 day meal plan, shopped ingredients and my first unofficial day has been good.

B/f 3 tomato sausages (butchers so probably loads of Syns)
2 slices of hovis wholemeal (large loaf so a slice over)
Baked beans
2 poached eggs

Lunch 1 portion of s/w recipe carrot and coriander soup

Dinner s/w recipe Cajun chicken and half pouch of uncle bens whole grain rice

Think I'm going to have a toffee muller light.

I'd love an online buddy for motivation and chat

Jan 3rd, 2016, 22:26 PM  
luckxox

Welcome I started last week.. but only really officially started friday . I've used up some food in the house so bread wise like yourself went a slice over. But counted 1 as healthy extra and syn'd the other slice. All gone now so on the smaller loafs. I didn't really want to faff around in the kitchen tonight so made SW chips... highly recommend. . So easy to do and taste great with eggs and tomato

Jan 3rd, 2016, 22:56 PM  
Mrs-g

Hi, yes I did s/w chips last night - they actually tasted really good.

I'm a bit nervous about the group - not too sure what to expect - and it promises to be no counting measuring etc but already I found myself measuring out dinner tonight to make sure me and dh had the same.