Social Slimmers

Social Slimmers (https://www.socialslimmers.com/)
-   The Naughty Corner (https://www.socialslimmers.com/the-naughty-corner/)
-   -   Binge eating at work! (https://www.socialslimmers.com/the-naughty-corner/3934-binge-eating-work.html)

AliCat Jul 4th, 2015 10:56 AM

Binge eating at work!

I'm a nurse so we get lots of goodies from visitors. When I first started dieting I had the motivation to ignore all the lovely food on offer. Now I've lost a bit, I just can't stop bingeing.
Yesterday I had 2 shortbread biscuits, a triple choc cookie, a large piece of choc sponge cake and 4 squares of mint Aero choc.
Then I was hungry when I got home at 9 pm and we had not healthy snacks, so I had 3 digestive biscuits and a Nakd choc orange bar.
I'm disgusted with myself! 😶

megantay01 Jul 4th, 2015 14:58 PM

I wouldn't actually worry all too much - it was only one binge day, wasn't it?
I had an awful day yesterday too, I tried to be good at work but I found out that the sandwich thing that I'd bought were 5 syns, and then I had a bag of quavers and a chocolate bar. I had to go to my partners mum's after work as his it was his sister's prom. There was a buffet .... I had so much bread, and cheese and dips.

I felt awful too - but I'm back on it today and hoping for a better weekend :)

Bevziibubble Jul 4th, 2015 18:39 PM

It can be really hard to stay on track on days like that at work can't it! I used to work in an office and it was always someone's birthday and there would be cakes etc. So hard to resist when they're right there in front of you all day!

megantay01 Jul 4th, 2015 18:44 PM

Definitely really hard! Luckily my team isn't as sociable as all your teams sound, we just keep our heads down and get on with work. Then again that's also a reason why I over snack at work too...

Wobbles Jul 7th, 2015 15:14 PM

I can only imagine the temptations at certain work places ... You know I would bin the lot as a favour to everyone else's health :rofl: